Demonstrations

Current Demonstration Programme

Demonstrations, meetings or talks take place at Ritchie Hall (next door to St. Boniface Church), Hursley Road, Chandlers Ford, SO53 2FT.
Meetings are held on the Fourth Wednesday of each month (Except August and December)
The meetings start at 7.30 pm and usually finish at approximately 9.30 pm.
There is an interval when tea or coffee is served.
Visitors will be made welcome (£5 fee).
Members can often enter a monthly competition. The demonstrator chooses the winner and a small prize is given.
2018

Wednesday 25th April Ronnie Ireland
Painting with an open mind
Member's competition- Street Scene

Wednesday 23rd May- AGM

Wednesday 27th June- Lynn Friel
Preparing for an exhibition
Member's competition- Summer

Wednesday 25th July- Judy Tate
Soft Pastel with Mixed Media under painting
Member's competition- Still Life

Wednesday 26th September- Colin Brown
Landscape- Acrylic
Member's competition-Landscape

Wednesday 24th October- was due to be a demonstration by Trevor Waugh
Figures in a setting in watercolour
Member's competition-Figures (unfortunately however this demo was cancelled....)

Wednesday 28th November- was due to be Tony Parsons demonstrating
a coastal seascape in oil. This demonstration has now been replaced
by Trevor Waugh doing a demo of figures in a setting in watercolour.
There will be 2 member's competitions -Figures and Seascape

Wednesday 23rd January- Julia Cassells
Wildlife in watercolour and ink
Member's competition-Wild Life

Wednesday 27th February- Lindsey J Cole
Skies in oil, acrylic and watercolour
Member's competition-Weather

Wednesday 27th March- Marcus Finch
London Cityscape in acrylic
Member's competition-Buildings